Board of Directors

Board Officers

Jan BrewerJanice K. Brewer
State of Arizona

Lawrence T. LuceroLawrence T. Lucero
Senior Director of Government Relations & Economic Development
Tucson Electric Power

Todd SandersTodd Sanders
(Vice President)
President & CEO
Greater Phoenix Chamber of Commerce

Margie EmmermannMargie Emmermann
(Vice Chair)
Executive Director
Arizona-Mexico Commission

Cristina MunozCristina K. Munoz
Director, Legislative Affairs
Redflex Traffic Systems

wendy_vittoriWendy Vittori
Arizona-Sonora Manufacturing Initiative, L.L.C.

Board Members

Michelle Gonzales-AngleMichelle Gonzales-Angle Market Development Manager Rural/Metro email
Victor FloresVictor M. Flores Vice President, Arizona Region email
Derrick HallDerrick Hall President and CEO Arizona Diamondbacks email

John HoopesJohn Hoopes Vice President Salt River Project email
Mike IngramMike Ingram Chairman El Dorado Holdings, L.L.C. email
Russell JonesRussell Jones President R.L. Jones Customs Brokers email

Earl KnudsenEarl Knudsen President Westech Recyclers email
James B. MansonJames B. Manson President Pacific Brokerage Co., Inc. email
John MisnerJohn Misner COO, Republic Media & GM, 12 News/KPNX-TV email

Jessica PachecoJessica Pacheco  Vice President, State and Local Affairs Arizona Public Service email
Kevin_rogersKevin Rogers President Arizona Farm Bureau Federation email
Melissa_SandersonMelissa Sanderson Vice President, International Affairs Freeport-McMoRan Copper & Gold, Inc. email

Gene SerokaEugene Seroka  President-Americas, APL Limited email
bruce_wrightBruce Wright Associate Vice President for Tech Parks Arizona University of Arizona email
Ed ZuercherEd Zuercher City Manager City of Phoenix email

All Committees

Executive Committee

  • Janice K. Brewer (Chair)
  • Margie A. Emmermann (Vice-Chair)
  • Lawrence T. Lucero (President)
  • Todd Sanders (Vice President)
  • Cristina K. Muñoz (Secretary)
  • Wendy Vittori (Treasurer)
  • Victor Flores (At large member- 1)
  • John Misner (At large member- 2)
  • J.B. Manson (At large member- 3)
  • Bruce Wright (At large member- 4)

Plenary Planning/Fundraising

  • John Hoopes (Co-Chair)
  • Cristina K. Munoz (Co-Chair)
  • Mike Ingram
  • Lyn White
  • J.B. Manson
Nominating Committee

  • Victor Flores (Chair)
  • Ed Zuercher
  • Russ Jones
  • Kevin Rogers
  • Earl Knudsen

Strategic Planning

  • Bruce Wright (Chair)
  • Gene Seroka
  • Todd Sanders
  • Wendy Vittori


  • John Misner (Chair)
  • Cristina K. Munoz
  • Michelle Angle
  • Derrick Hall


Shared Alert SystemWhere: Arizona
What: The Region Communicates Through a Shared Alert System
Pillars: Advocacy
What Happened: The Emergency Management Committee continues to develop shared systems for cross-border alerts and notifications. In 2007, Arizona acquired a web-based alert and notification system which is now available to the State of Sonora and its communities. It is an advantage to emergency services providers as they work to prevent and respond to emergencies in the area.