Committee Collaborations

The Mining Committee promotes the economic importance of the mining industry in Arizona and Sonora.

How To Get Involved

By serving on the Mining Committee, you can participate in grassroots policy development, exchange ideas and information through cross-border communication and collaboration, and contribute to the implementation and advancement of cross-border projects. Contact your co-chairs today.

Arizona Co-Chairs
Joaquin Ruiz
Joaquin Ruiz
Vice President of Innovation, Dean of the College of Science, Thomas R. Brown Chair and Director of Biosphere 2, Professor of Geosciences
University of Arizona
Melissa Sanderson
Melissa Sanderson
Vice President, International Affairs
Sonora Co-Chairs
Luis Chavez Martinez
Minas de Oro Nacional
Federico Alberto Lopez Santoyo
Director General de Mineria
Secretaria de Economia / Direccion General de Mineria